Select Page

Affiliates

Summary

Junior Appalachian Musicians, Inc. serves as  the central resource center for JAM programs currently located throughout  western North Carolina, Virginia and South Carolina.  Our geographic target area includes all of  the Central and Southern Appalachian Mountains.   We welcome inquiries to assist with new program development.  Our affiliate membership standards and application  process can be found under “Administration”.

Current program affiliates are listed below.  Please check out their pages on the website  for more information about each of them.  They would welcome a visit and your support if you are in  their neighborhood!

Affiliates Roster (as of 1/15/2012)

North Carolina

Alleghany JAM
Jean Callison
450 N. Main Street
Sparta, N.C. 28675
336-372-5266
callisonj@alleghany.k12.nc.us

Ashe Arts Council
Rebecca Herman
303 School Avenue
West Jefferson, N.C. 28694
336-846-2787
rebecca@ashecountyarts.org

Buncombe County JAM
Gale Jackson
225 West State Street
Black Mountain, N.C. 28711
828-669-0930  828-279-4391 (cell)
bmca@BlackMountainArts.org

Caldwell JAM
Leila Weinstein
202 Beall Street, NW
Lenoir, NC  28645
828-758-7150  828-719-9929
caldwellncjam@gmail.com

Chatham County JAM
Tim Tron
PO Box 85,
185 Hillcrest Ave
Goldston, NC 27252
(919) 542-8401, (919) 898-4523
info@chamjam.org www.chamjam.org twtron@live.com

Haywood County JAM
Kay S. Miller
P.O. Box 306
Waynesville, N.C. 28786
828-452-0593
director@haywoodarts.org
www.haywoodjam.org
info@haywoodarts.org

Jackson County JAM
Heather Gordon
538 Scotts Creek Rd., Suite 205
Sylva, NC   28779
828-586-4009
heather_gordon@ncsu.edu

John C. Campbell Folk School JAM
David Brose
One Folk School Road
Brasstown, NC  28902
828-837-2775
david@folkschool.org

Madison Co. Arts Council JAM
Laura Boosinger
P.O. Box 32
Marshall, NC 28753
828-649-1301
laura@madisoncountyarts.com

Transylvania JAM
Elizabeth Bahnson
Tim Gardner
1298 Probart Street
Brevard, NC   28712
828-884-6833
elizabeth.bahnson@gmail.com

Watauga Arts Council JAM
Mark Freed
P.O. Box 366, D.T.S.
Boone, N.C. 28607
828-264-1789
wcac@watauga-arts.org
www.watauga-arts.org/pages/jamsjr.html mark@watauga-arts.org

Wilkes JAM
John Logsdon
906 Main Street
North Wilkesboro, NC 28659
336-838-1111  336-670-2727  336-927-5889
jlogsdon@mce/weefirm.com

South Carolina YAM

Ambler Elementary YAM
Janet Hardin
838 Ambler School Rd
Pickens, SC 29671
864-836-8504  864-397-1230-864-397-2030
janethardin@pickens.k12.sc.us

Hagood Elementary YAM
Colleen Johnston
431 Sparks Lane
Pickens, SC 29671
864- 878-3280  864-906-5925
colleenjohnston@pickens.k12.sc.us

Holly Springs Elementary YAM
Shelley Searcy
120 Holly Springs School Road
Pickens, SC  29671
864-616-2361
Shellsearcy09@yahoo.com

Liberty Elementary YAM
Jared Roper
251 N. Hillcrest Street
Liberty, SC 29657
864-397-2132  864-397-2248
jaredroper@pickens.k12.sc.us

Pickens Elementary YAM
Tiffany Short and Lisa Cassell
567 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
864-855-6573
tiffanyshort@pickens.k12.sc.us
lisacassell@pickens.k12.sc.us

Pickens Middle School YAM
Jennifer Pepper
467 Sparks Lane
Pickens, SC 29671
864-907-4117  864-397-4100  864-397-4143
jenniferpepper@pickens.k12.sc.us

Virginia

Galax JAM – Virginia
Sandra Wilson
P.O. Box 417
Galax, Va. 24333
276-236-3500  276-233-4682
sltwilson@yahoo.com

FloydJAMs
Heather Krantz
PO Box 972
Floyd, VA 24091
Floydjams@gmail.com

WiseJAMs
Debra Wells
P.O. Box 179
Coeburn, VA. 24230
H- 276.395.7102  C- 276.219.4011