Select Page

Affiliate Directory

Alleghany JAM
Sparta School
Samantha Wilhelmi
PO Box 1326
Sparta, N.C. 28675
336-372-5266
alleghanyjaminfo@gmail.com

Alexander JAM
Hiddenite Arts & Heritage Center
Chad Ritchie or Allison Houchins
316 Hiddenite Church Rd
Hiddenite, North Carolina 28636
828-381-8815
ritchie.chad@gmail.com or allison@hiddenitearts.org

Ashe JAM
Ashe Arts Council
Rebecca Williams
303 School Avenue
West Jefferson, NC 28694
336-846-2787
Rebecca@ashecountyarts.org

Avery JAM
Banner Elk Elementary School
Niki Lamotte
155 Orchard Ln
Banner Elk, NC 28604
919-624-0466
nicolelamotte@gmail.com

Bland Co JAMS
Bland Co. High School
Jared Perdue
176 Eagles Rd. PO Box 9
Rocky Gap, VA 24366
276-928-1100
jperdue@bland.k12.va.us

Blue Ridge JAM
Blue Ridge School
Sarah Hall
95 Bobcat Dr.
Cashiers, NC 28717
shall@jcpsmail.org
(828) 743-2646

Boone JAM
The Jones House Community & Cultural Center
Town of Boone, North Carolina
Mark Freed
604 W. King St.
Boone, NC 28607
markcfreed@gmail.com

Buncombe County JAM
Black Mountain Center for the Arts
Gale Jackson
225 West State St.
Black Mountain, NC 28711
828-669-0930
bmca@BlackMountainArts.org

Caldwell JAM
Caldwell Arts Council
Launi Higgs, Program Director
PO Box 1613
Lenoir, NC 28645
828 758.7150
launi@caldwellarts.com

Carroll County JAM
Carroll County Intermediate School
LauraLee Martin, After School Program Coordinator
276-728-4211
lvmartin@ccpsd.k12.va.us
Jackie Dunevant, Program Liason
393 Freemont Rd.
Hillsville, VA 24343
276-920-4977
jackie.dunevant@yahoo.com

Dickenson Co. JAM
CURRENTLY INACTIVE
contact brett@jamkids.org for more information

Floyd JAMS
Deb Wildman
June Bug Center
251 Parkway Ln S.
Floyd, VA 24091
540-745-6550
wildmama@swva.net

Franklin Co. JAM
Site: Essig Center (540-483-9293)
Jim Mullens
354 Three Quarter Point Rd
Wirtz, VA 24184
jhmullens@yahoo.com
540-420-9167

Folk School JAM
Gerraud Barralon
John C. Campbell Folk School
1 Folk School Ln.
Brasstown, NC 28902
Site: Tri County Community College
828-837-2775
folkschooljam@gmail.com

Galax JAM
Chestnut Creek School of the Arts
Marianne Kovatch
100 North Main St.
Galax, VA 24333
276-236-3500
jam@chestnutcreekarts.org

Hancock Co. JAM
Hancock County Schools
Leshia Cope
PO Box 791
Sneedville, TN 37869
(423) 300-9571
leshiacope@hotmail.com

Haywood JAM
Haywood County Arts Council
Lindsey Soloman
86 N Main St, Waynesville, NC 28786
(828) 452-0593
director@haywoodarts.org

Henderson JAM
Wayne C. Henderson School of Appalachian Arts, serving children in Smyth County
Catherine Schrenker
203 N. Church St.
Marion, VA 24354
276-378-5028
cpoole@marionva.org

Jackson County JAM
Site: Cullowhee Valley School (828-293-5667)
Fiscal Agent: Jackson County Arts Council
Betty Brown
310 Keener St #201, Sylva, NC 28779
(828) 507-9820
bbrown30@frontier.com

Johnson Co. JAM
Johnson County Arts Council
Site: First United Methodist Church, Mountain City
Mike Taylor, Program Director
2311 Johnson Hollow Rd.
Mountain City, TN 37683
mtaylor@jocoed.net

Madison County JAM
Madison County Arts Council
Laura Boosinger
P.O. Box 32
90 South Main St.
Marshall, NC 28753
828-649-1301
laura@madisoncountyarts.com

Morganton JAM
City of Morganton Department of Parks and Recreation
Rec Center – Collett Street
Jennifer Nicholson, Program Manager
PO Box 3448
Morganton, NC 28680
jnicholson@ci.morganton.nc.us

Pacolet JAM
Rebecca Osteen, Program Director
Tryon Fine Arts Center
34 Melrose Ave.
Tryon, NC 28782
pacjam@tryonarts.org

Swain County JAM
Jonathan S. Wertheim
PO Box 763
890 Jenkins Branch Rd. N
Bryson City, NC 28713
(828) 488-1222
jwertheim@mountaindiscovery.org

Scott Co. JAMS
Site: Shoemaker Elementary School, Gate City (276-386-7002)
Andrea Lawson
Hiltons Elementary
303 Academy Dr.
Hiltons, VA 24258
(276) 386-6118
andrea.lawson@scottschools.com

Transylvania JAM
Cindy Platt Boys and Girls Club
PO Box 1360
Brevard, NC 28712
Owen Grooms
828-885-7800
jamkidstc@gmail.com

University School JAM
K-12 Lab School – Campus of East Tennessee State University
68 Martha Culp Ave.
Johnson City, TN 37614
Kim Allison
allisonk@mail.etsu.edu
423-439-4333

Washington County JAM
Southwest Virginia 4-H Educational Center
Tammy Martin or Craig Makufka
25236 Hillman Hwy.
Abingdon, VA 24210
276-676-6180
programs@swva4hcenter.org

WiseJAMS – Big Stone Gap
Doretha Cole
Museum of Southwest Virginia
PO Box 742
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219
doretha.cole@dcr.virginia.gov
(276) 523-1322

WiseJAMS – Coeburn
and
WiseJAMS – Pound/Wise/Norton
Kelly Harechmak
Pro Art Association
PO Box 179
Wise, VA 24293
kharechmak@uvawise.edu
276-376-4520

All Pickens, SC YAM programs
P.O.S.A.M., Inc (Preserving Our Southern Appalachian Music, Inc)

Betty McDaniel, Program Director
792 Holly Springs School Rd.
Pickens, SC 29671
Mcdanibw1@gmail.com
(864) 878-4257 or 864-230-9695

Ambler Elementary YAM
Janet Hardin
838 Ambler School Rd.
Pickens, SC 29671-8568
864-397-1230
864-836-8504
864-397-2030
janethardin@pickens.k12.sc.us

Dacusville Elementary YAM
Sondra Hennessee
200 Cherokee Trail
Easley, SC 29640
sondrahennessee@pickens.k12.sc.us

Hagood Elementary YAM
Anne Laboon
431 Sparks Lane
Pickens, SC 29671
864-397-1900
annelaboon@gmail.com

Getty’s Middle YAM
Alecia Gilcrease
510 South Pendleton St.
Easley, SC 29640
(864) 397-3900
aleciagilcrease@pickens.k12.sc.us

Liberty YAM
Jared Roper
251 N. Hillcrest Street
Liberty, SC 29657
(864) 506-2132, (864) 397-2248
jaredroper@pickens.k12.sc.us

Pickens Elementary YAM
Tiffany Short
567 Hampton Ave
Pickens, SC 29671
864-855-6573
shorttd@pickens.k12.sc.us

Six Mile Elementary YAM
Jan Nations
jannations@pickens.k12.sc.us
777 N Main St, Six Mile, SC 29682
(864) 397-2400

Youth Leadership Academy YAM
Kim Rogers
864-639-1243
kimrogers@pickens.k12.sc.us